What
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Entertainment
  • Hotels
Where

The baroque manor has a rich history. She changed the owners, was the school and the Supreme Commander. And now it was reborn as a museum.

It was built in the 1770s by Marceli Stanislav Kost Ursyn Nemtsevich. It was an ancient family, which is known in the Grand Duchy of Lithuania since the 16th century. His representatives occupied important posts in the GDL, in the Commonwealth, and in the Russian Empire.

Among the representatives of the genus – the governor of Grodno Stanislav Ursyn Nemtsevich, the marshal (the chairman of the Diet the Commonwealth ) Jan Ursyn Nemtsevich, as well as Julian Ursin Nemtsevich, the most famous representative of the clan. By the way, Jan Ursyn Nemtsevich, Jr. was the first president of Brest in the beginning of the XIX century (this post existed on the lands of the former Commonwealth, corresponded to the present mayor).

History of the estate.
Many interesting historical events are connected with the estate. At different times, the guests of the Nemcevich family became the author of the novels about James Bond, Ian Fleming, the princes of Czartoryski and Shuisk. Together with Julian Nemtsevich there was also Tadeusz Kosciuszko.

At the invitation of Jan Titus Ursin Nemtsevich, the leader of the nobility of Grodno province, during the military maneuvers in 1886 the Russian emperor Alexander III was here. There was a famous composer and artist Napoleon Orda who at the end of the XIX century painted a picture with its image.

During the First World War, the manor for almost two years became the prince of the Bavarian Leopold, commander of the Eastern German Front. On December 15, 1917, a military truce was signed. And two days later, the first organizational meeting on the holding of peace talks between Russia and Germany took place here (it was signed on March 3, 1918 in the Brest Fortress, in the White Palace).

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Show all timings
  • Вторник10:00 - 19:00
  • Среда10:00 - 19:00
  • Четверг10:00 - 19:00
  • Пятница10:00 - 19:00
  • Суббота10:00 - 19:00
  • Воскресенье10:00 - 19:00
building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!

Claim This Listing

Что
  • Аквапарки
  • Гостиницы и отели
  • Кафе и рестораны
  • Музеи
  • Развлечения
Где

Усадьба в стиле барокко имеет богатую историю. Она меняла владельцев, была школой и ставкой Верховного главнокомандующего. А теперь возродилась в виде музея.

Построена она была в 1770-х годах Марцелием Станиславом Кость Урсын Немцевичем. Это был старинный род, который известен в Великом Княжестве Литовском еще с XVI века. Его представители занимали важные должности и в ВКЛ, и в Речи Посполитой, и в Российской империи.

Среди представителей рода — губернатор Гродно Станислав Урсын Немцевич, маршалок (председатель сеймов в Речи Посполитой) Ян Урсын Немцевич, а также Юлиан Урсын Немцевич, самый известный представитель рода. Кстати, Ян Урсын Немцевич-младший был первым президентом Бреста в начале XIX века (эта должность существовала на землях бывшей Речи Посполитой, соответствовала теперешнему мэру).

История усадьбы

С усадьбой связано много интересных исторических событий. В разное время гостями семьи Немцевичей становились автор романов о Джеймсе Бонде Ян Флеминг, князья Чарторыйские и Шуйские. Вместе с Юлианом Немцевичем бывал здесь и Тадеуш Костюшко.

По приглашению Яна Титуса Урсын Немцевича, предводителя дворянства Гродненской губернии, во время военных маневров в 1886 году здесь гостевал российский император Александр III. Бывал в усадьбе и знаменитый композитор и художник Наполеон Орда, который в конце XIX века написал картину с ее изображением.

Во время Первой мировой войны усадьба почти на два года стала ставкой принца Баварского Леопольда, командующего Восточным германским фронтом. Здесь 15 декабря 1917 года было подписано военное перемирие. А через два дня тут состоялось первое организационное заседание по проведению переговоров о заключении мира между Россией и Германией (был подписан 3 марта 1918 года в Брестской крепости, в Белом дворце).

Оцените нас и напишите отзыв

Ваш рейтинг этого места

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Обзор

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Показать весь график
  • Вторник10:00 - 19:00
  • Среда10:00 - 19:00
  • Четверг10:00 - 19:00
  • Пятница10:00 - 19:00
  • Суббота10:00 - 19:00
  • Воскресенье10:00 - 19:00

Подтвердите это заведение